HTTP status codes and error types

apaleo uses standard HTTP status codes for each API’s response.

Status codes are divided into the following five categories:

  • 1xx: Informational - Communicates transfer protocol-level information.
  • 2xx: Success - The request was successful.
  • 3xx: Redirection - The client must take some additional action to complete the request.
  • 4xx: Client Error - Failed request due to client error.
  • 5xx: Server Error - Failed request due to server error.